Richmond Home

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2017
  • Classes begin - Monday, August 28, 2017
  • Labor Day (classes meet) - Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Last day to file for May/August graduation - Friday, September 22, 2017
  • Fall break begins after last class - Friday, October 13, 2017
  • Classes resume - Wednesday, October 18, 2017
  • Thanksgiving break begins after classes - Tuesday, November 21, 2017
  • Classes resume - Monday, November 27, 2017
  • Fall term examination period - Monday, December 11, 2017 through Thursday, December 21, 2017
  • Fall term ends - Thursday, December 21, 2017
  • Fall diploma date - Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Spring Semester 2018
  • Registration - Monday, April 3, 2017 through Sunday, January 14, 2018
  • Classes begin - Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Last day to file for December graduation - Friday, February 23, 2018
  • Spring break begins after classes - Friday, March 9, 2018
  • Classes resume - Monday, March 19, 2018
  • Spring term examination period - Monday, April 30, 2018 through Friday, May 11, 2018
  • Spring term ends - Friday, May 11, 2018
  • Spring Commencement - Saturday, May 12, 2018
  • Baccalaureate Service - Sunday, May 13, 2018
University of Richmond Religious Observance Calendar