Richmond Home

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2020
  • Classes begin - Monday, August 24, 2020
  • Labor Day (classes meet) - Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Last day to file for May/August graduation - Friday, September 25, 2020
  • Thanksgiving break begins after classes - Friday, November 20, 2020
  • Classes resume - Monday, November 30, 2020
  • Fall term examination period - Monday, December 7, 2020 through Friday, December 18, 2020
  • Fall term ends - Friday, December 18, 2020
  • Fall diploma date - Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Spring Semester 2021
  • Classes begin - Monday, January 11, 2021
  • Last day to file for December graduation - Friday, February 5, 2021
  • Spring break begins after classes - Friday, March 5, 2021
  • Classes resume - Monday, March 15, 2021
  • Spring term examination period - Monday, April 26, 2021 through Friday, May 7, 2021
  • Spring term ends - Friday, May 7, 2021
  • Spring Commencement - Saturday, May 8, 2021
  • Baccalaureate Service - Sunday, May 9, 2021
University of Richmond Religious Observance Calendar