Richmond Home

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2019
  • Classes begin - Monday, August 26, 2019
  • Labor Day (classes meet) - Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Last day to file for May/August graduation - Friday, September 27, 2019
  • Fall break begins after last class - Friday, October 11, 2019
  • Classes resume - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
  • Thanksgiving break begins after classes - Tuesday, November 26, 2019
  • Classes resume - Monday, December 2, 2019
  • Fall term examination period - Monday, December 9, 2019 through Friday, December 20, 2019
  • Fall term ends - Friday, December 20, 2019
  • Fall diploma date - Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Spring Semester 2020
  • Classes begin - Monday, January 13, 2020
  • Last day to file for December graduation - Friday, February 7, 2020
  • Spring break begins after classes - Friday, March 6, 2020
  • Classes resume - Monday, March 16, 2020
  • Spring term examination period - Monday, April 27, 2020 through Friday, May 8, 2020
  • Spring term ends - Friday, May 8, 2020
  • Spring Commencement - Saturday, May 9, 2020
  • Baccalaureate Service - Sunday, May 10, 2020
University of Richmond Religious Observance Calendar