Richmond Home

Adjunct Faculty

Farhad Aghdami
Williams Mullen
Courses Taught: Estate & Gift Tax, Estate Planning
aghdami@williamsmullen.com

Katherine B. Bain
Hunton & Williams
Courses Taught: Contract Drafting
kb3sd@richmond.edu

Edward D. Barnes
Barnes & Diehl, PC
Courses Taught: Ethics & Family Law
ebarnes@barnesfamilylaw.com

William J. Benos
Williams Mullen
Courses Taught: International Business Practice, Immigration Law
bbenos@williamsmullen.com

David Ernest Boelzner
Goodman Allen & Filetti
Courses Taught: Law Skills, Contract Drafting, Tech Prac: Veteran's Law
dboelzner@goodmanallen.com

Corey Booker
LeClairRyan
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
corey.booker@leclairryan.com

Genoveva I. Border
Marks & Harrison
Courses Taught: Spanish in the Law
gborder@richmond.edu

Claudia Brand
Courses Taught: Comparative Law
claudia.brand@richmond.edu

The Hon. Lynn S. Brice
Chesterfield Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
lbrice@courts.state.va.us

Craig Burshem
Division of Child Support Enforcement, Virginia Department of Social Services
Courses Taught: Child Support Law
craig.burshem@dss.virginia.gov

Jack W. Burtch, Jr.
Burtch Law PLLC
Courses Taught: Negotiation
jburtch@richmond.edu

Harris D. Butler
Butler Royals, PLC
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
harris.butler@butlerroyals.com

Sean P. Byrne
Hancock, Daniel, Johnson & Nagle, PC
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
sbyrne@richmond.edu

The Hon. Richard Campbell
Richmond Juvenile and Domestic Relations Court
Courses Taught: Family Law Procedure

Brian Cannon
Courses Taught: Contract Drafting
brian.cannon@richmond.edu

Latoya Capers
New Market Service Corporation
Courses Taught: Contract Drafting

Heather Caputo
Capital One
Courses Taught: Discovery in the Digital Age

Claire G. Cardwell
Stone, Cardwell & Dinkin, PLC
Courses Taught: Advance Trial Practice
claire@stonecardwell.com

Thomas Chaffe
Chaffe & Chaffe, PC
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III

Christopher J. Collins
Law Offices of Christopher J. Collins
Courses Taught: Capital Murder Litigation
ccollins@richmond.edu

Nancy D. Cook
Family Law Associates of Richmond, PC
Courses Taught: Collaborative Law
ncook@richmond.edu

James C. Cosby
Vandeventer Black LLP
Courses Taught: Advance Trial Practice
jcosby@vanblk.com

Ashley T. Davis
Allen, Allen, Allen & Allen, PC
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
ashley.davis@allenandallen.com

The Hon. Marla Graff Decker
Court of Appeals of Virginia
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills IV
mdecker@richmond.edu

Peter Duffey
Office of the U.S. Attorney, Richmond
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III

Jason Eakes
Capital One
Courses Taught: Discovery in the Digital Age

The Hon. Joseph J. Ellis
Spotsylvania Circuit Court
Courses Taught: Clinical Placement
jellis3@richmond.edu

Morna P. Ellis
CMG Collaborative Law Offices, PLC
Courses Taught: Collaborative Law
mellis@richmond.edu

Andrea G. Erard
Law Office of Andrea G. Erard, Esq.
Courses Taught: Local Government Law
astone2@richmond.edu

Stephen M. Faraci Sr.
LeClair Ryan
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
stephen.faraci@leclairryan.com

Catherine French
Virginia Indigent Defense Commission
Courses Taught: Criminal Law & Psychiatry

Lisa Frisina
PennStuart
Courses Taught: Workers Compensation
lfrisina@pennstuart.com

Frederick R. Gerson
FG Law PLLC
Courses Taught: Trademark & Unfair Trade Practice, Trademark Law
fred@fgattorney.com

Michael Gill
The United States Attorney's Office for the Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
mike.gill@usdoj.gov

Paul G. Gill
Federal Public Defender Office for the Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills IV
paul_gill@fd.org

Michael L. Goodman
Goodman, Allen & Filetti, PLLC
Courses Taught: Bioethics, Medical Malpractice
mgoodman@goodmanallen.com

Carolyn V. Grady
Federal Public Defender Office for the Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: Advance Trial Practice
carolyn_grady@fd.org

Elizabeth Griffin
Office of the Attorney General
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills IV
egriffin@oag.state.va.us

Timothy H. Guare
Timothy H. Guare, PLC
Courses Taught: Estate & Gift Tax, Estate Planning
tguare@guarelaw.com

Elizabeth Wilson Hanes
Federal Public Defender Office for the Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills IV
elizabeth.wilson@richmond.edu

Michael N. Herring
Office of the Commonwealth's Attorney, City of Richmond
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
michael.herring@richmondgov.com

Vernon E. Inge, Jr.
LeClair Ryan
Courses Taught: Sports & the Law
vernon.inge@leclairryan.com

John C. Ivins, Jr.
Hirschler Fleischer
Courses Taught: Advance Trial Practice
jivins@hf-law.com

David J. Johnson
Virginia Indigent Defense Commission
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III, Criminal Client Relationship
djohnson@adm.idc.virginia.gov

The Hon. Randall G. Johnson, Jr.
Henrico Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III

Phyllis C. Katz
Courses Taught: Nonprofit Organizations
pkatz@richmond.edu 

Elizabeth Laliberte
Altria Client Services, Inc.
Courses Taught: Contract Drafting

Mary Elizabeth Langer
Office of the Commonwealth's Attorney, City of Richmond
Courses Taught: Advance Trial Practice
mary.langer@richmondgov.com

Mary E. Maguire
Federal Public Defender Office for the Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
mary_maguire@fd.org

Bruce H. Matson
LeClairRyan
Courses Taught: Bankruptcy
bruce.matson@leclairryan.com

Isaac McBeth
Rawls McNelis + Mitchell
Courses Taught: Pre-Trial Drafting

Kathleen M. McCauley
Moran Reeves & Conn PC
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III, Medical Malpractice, Bioethics
kmccaule@richmond.edu

James M. McCauley
Virginia State Bar
Courses Taught: Law Skills, Professional Responsibility
mccauley@vsb.org

Mike McCollum
John V. Robinson, P.C.
Courses Taught: Entertainment Law
mmccollum@jvrlawpc.com

James V. Meath
Williams Mullen
Courses Taught: Law Firm as a Business
jmeath@williamsmullen.com

Leigh Melton
Parker Counts Melton & Goodman, PC
Courses Taught: Elder Law
lmelton@pcmglaw.com

The Hon. Stephanie E. Merritt
Virginia Department of Forensic Science; General District Court of the Ninth Judicial District
Courses Taught: Scientific Evidence

Stephen Miller
United States Attorney's Office
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III, IV

Traci B. Miller
Office of the Commonwealth's Attorney, City of Richmond
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
traci.miller@richmondgov.com

Duncan Minton Jr.
Deputy Commonwealth's Attorney, Chesterfield
Courses Taught: Advance Trial Practice

Dale G. Mullen
McGuireWoods LLP
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
dmullen@mcguirewoods.com

Jennifer Nesbitt
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III

Hon. David J. Novak
United States District Court, Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: National Security Law
dnovak@richmond.edu

Jay Oakey
Community Bankers Trust Corporation
Courses Taught: Clinical Placement

Laurence V. Parker, Jr.
Williams Mullen
Courses Taught: Mergers & Acquisitions
lparker@williamsmullen.com

Robert Partin
Sands Anderson
Courses Taught: Negotiations
rpartin@sandsanderson.com

The Hon. Jayne A. Pemberton
Courses Taught: Clinical Placement Program
jpembertonlaw@gmail.com

James Phillips
Courses Taught: Alternative Dispute Resolution, Interview & Counseling
jphillip@richmond.edu

Michael Pillow
Siehmens Energy/CDI Corp.
Courses Taught: Contracts Drafting

Brody Reid
Reid Goodwin PLC.
Courses Taught: Workers Compensation

Jacqueline M. Reiner
Bowen, Champlin, Foreman & Rockecharlie PLLC
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
jford@richmond.edu

Elizabeth "Betsy" Riopelle
Courses Taught: Law Skills
briopel2@richmond.edu

John V. Robinson
John V. Robinson, PC
Courses Taught: Trademark & Unfair Trade Practice
jvr@jvrlawpc.com

Thomas P. Rohman
McGuireWoods LLP
Courses Taught: Taxation of Partnerships and LLCs; Advanced Taxation of Partnerships and LLCs; Corporate Taxation
trohman@mcguirewoods.com

Stephen Romine
LeClairRyan
Courses Taught: Land Use Planning
stephen.romine@leclairryan.com

Marshall Ross
Goodman Allen & Filetti
Courses Taught: Medical Malpractice
mross@goodmanallen.com

Randy B. Rowlett
Gordon, Dodson, Gordon & Rowlett
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
rrowlett@richmond.edu

Mark E. Rubin
The McCammon Group, Ltd.
Courses Taught: Legislative Advocacy
mrubin@richmond.edu

Craig Sampson
Barnes Family Law
Courses Taught: Ethis & Family Law

Connelia Ross Savage
Owens & Minor, Inc.
Courses Taught: Contract Drafting
connelia.savage@owens-minor.com

Cullen Seltzer
SandsAnderson PC
Courses Taught: Ethics & Criminal Litigation
cseltzer@richmond.edu

Charles K. Seyfarth
LeClairRyan
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
jsanchez@richmond.edu

Blackwell Shelley
Shelly Cupp Shultz, PC
Courses Taught: Innovative Technologies in Law
bshelley@richmond.edu

The Hon. Beverly W. Snukals
Richmond Circuit Court
Courses Taught: Law Skills, Clinical Placement
bsnukals@richmond.edu

John Steele
Hirschler Fleisher
Courses Taught: Real Estate Transfers & Finance
jsteele@hf-law.com

John H. Thomas
Thomas, Karceski & Karmilovich, PC
Courses Taught: Patent Prep & Prosecution
jthomas@ip-counsel.net

Hon. Tracy W. J. Thorne-Begland
General District Court
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
tracy_thorne@icloud.com

Ian D. Titley
Lending Edge Law
Courses Taught: Licensing & Technology Transfer
ititley@richmond.edu

Samuel T. Towell
McGuireWoods LLP
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III

John Tucker
Court of Appeals of Virginia
Courses Taught: Appelate Courts

Robert J. Wagner
Federal Public Defender Office for the Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: Lawyering Skills III
robert_wagner@fd.org

Michelle Welch
Office of the Attorney General, Commonwealth of Virginia
Courses Taught: Animal Law
michellew2005@yahoo.com

Thomas M. Wolf
LeClairRyan
Courses Taught: Construction Law
thomas.wolf@leclairryan.com