The 1870 Society

Named for the year of the Law School’s founding, the 1870 Society honors our most generous donors for their leadership support to Richmond Law.



Richard Cullen, ‘77

Meredith Sanderlin Thrower, ‘03


Ann T. Burks, ‘84

W. Birch Douglass III, ‘68

Gregory J. Golden, '96

Katja K. Hill, ‘98

Jason W. Konvicka, '94

R. Kennon Poteat III, '06

Robin Robertson Starr, '79


As a Society member, you can serve as an example to others and make a tremendous impact on the lawyers of tomorrow, our students. Put simply, as an 1870 Society member, you lead the way.

Membership Levels:

$50,000 President’s Circle

$25,000 Founder’s Circle

$10,000 Dean’s Circle

$5,000 T.C. Williams Circle

$2,500 Rector’s Circle

$1,000 de novo 1870 (6-10 years since graduation)

$500 de novo 1870 (1-5 years since graduation)


If you would like to make a contribution, please click the button below.