Adjunct Faculty

Nael Abouzaki
Assistant Commonwealth Attorney – Henrico County
Courses Taught: Criminal Trial Advocacy and Criminal Trial Competition

William J. Benos
Williams Mullen
Courses Taught: International Business Practice, Immigration Law
bbenos@williamsmullen.com

Candice Blydenburgh
McGuireWoods
Courses Taught: Insurance Law

Corey Booker
Whiteford, Taylor & Preston
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
cbooker@wtplaw.com

Genoveva I. Border
Marks & Harrison
Courses Taught: Spanish in the Law
gborder@richmond.edu

Caitlin Bradley
Virginia Sexual and Domestic Violence Action Alliance
Courses Taught: Domestic Violence Seminar

The Hon. Lynn S. Brice
Chesterfield Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
lbrice@courts.state.va.us

Craig Burshem
Division of Child Support Enforcement, Virginia Department of Social Services
Courses Taught: Child Support Law
craig.burshem@dss.virginia.gov

Jack W. Burtch, Jr.
Burtch Law PLLC
Courses Taught: Negotiation
jburtch@richmond.edu

Sean P. Byrne
Hancock, Daniel & Johnson PC
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
sbyrne@hancockdaniel.com

The Hon. Richard Campbell
Richmond Juvenile and Domestic Relations Court
Courses Taught: Family Law Procedure

Latoya Capers
New Market Service Corporation
Courses Taught: Contract Drafting

The Hon. Claire Cardwell
Richmond General District Court
Courses Taught: Advance Trial Practice
clairegcardwell@gmail.com

Gerald Carter
Harrell & Chambliss, LLP
Courses Taught: Estate and Gift Tax

Christine Corey
Assistant Bar Counsel – Virginia State Bar
Courses Taught: Professional Responsibility: Family Law

James C. Cosby
O'Hagan Meyer
Courses Taught: Advance Trial Practice
jcosby@ohaganmeyer.com

Trevor S. Cox
Counsel, Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP; former Acting Solicitor General and former Deputy Solicitor General, Office of the Attorney General of Virginia
Courses Taught: The Constitution and the State Attorney General
tcox@richmond.edu

Ashley T. Davis
Allen, Allen, Allen & Allen, PC
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
ashley.davis@allenandallen.com

The Honorable Devika Davis
Supreme Court of Virginia
Courses Taught: Externship-Criminal

The Hon. Marla Graff Decker
Court of Appeals of Virginia
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
mdecker@richmond.edu

Peter Duffey
Office of the U.S. Attorney, Richmond
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy

Stephen M. Faraci Sr.
Whiteford, Taylor & Preston
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
sfaraci@wtplaw.com

Catherine French
Virginia Indigent Defense Commission
Courses Taught: Criminal Law & Psychiatry

Lisa Frisina
PennStuart
Courses Taught: Workers Compensation
lfrisina@pennstuart.com

Nicole Gibson
Assistant Public Defender – City of Petersburg
Courses Taught: Moot Court Competition Coach

Michael Gill
The United States Attorney's Office for the Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
mike.gill@usdoj.gov

Carolyn V. Grady
Federal Public Defender Office for the Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: Advance Trial Practice
carolyn_grady@fd.org

Catherine Gray
Assistant Commonwealth Attorney – Chesterfield County
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy

Katherine Groover
Assistant Commonwealth Attorney – Richmond City
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy

Steven Haas
Hunton Andrews Kurth
Courses Taught: Mergers and Aquisitions

Elizabeth Wilson Hanes
Federal Public Defender Office for the Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
elizabeth.wilson@richmond.edu

Patrick Hanes
Williams Mullen
Courses Taught: Internal Corporate & Government Investigation

Michael N. Herring
Office of the Commonwealth's Attorney, City of Richmond
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
michael.herring@richmondgov.com

Thomas Herthel
Virginia Department of Veteran Services
Courses Taught: Military Law

Justin Howard
McGuireWoods, LLP
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy

Vernon E. Inge, Jr.
Whiteford, Taylor, & Preston, L.L.C.
Courses Taught: Sports & the Law
vinge@wtplaw.com

John C. Ivins, Jr.
Hirschler Fleischer
Courses Taught: Advance Trial Practice
jivins@hf-law.com

My'chael Jefferson-Reese
Chief Public Defender – Chesterfield County
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy

David J. Johnson
Virginia Indigent Defense Commission
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy, Criminal Client Relationship
djohnson@adm.idc.virginia.gov

The Hon. Randall G. Johnson, Jr.
Henrico Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy

Allison “Allie” Jones
Capital One
Courses Taught: Contract Drafting

R. Christopher Jones
Allen, Allen, Allen & Allen
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy

Danielle B. Kent
Allen, Allen, Allen & Allen
Courses Taught: Civil Trial Advocacy and Civil Trial Competition

Donita King
Donita King Law Offices, PLC
Courses Taught: Mediation

Mary Elizabeth Langer
Office of the Commonwealth's Attorney, City of Richmond
Courses Taught: Advance Trial Practice
mary.langer@richmondgov.com

Elizabeth Lim
Associate University Counsel – Virginia Commonwealth University
Courses Taught: Contract Drafting

Mary E. Maguire
Federal Public Defender Office for the Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
mary_maguire@fd.org

Lori Lohr
Marks & Harrison
Courses Taught: Insurance Law

Isaac McBeth
Rawls McNelis + Mitchell
Courses Taught: Pre-Trial Drafting

Kathleen M. McCauley
Moran Reeves & Conn PC
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
kmccaule@richmond.edu

Mike McCollum
Kaplan Voekler Cunningham & Frank
Courses Taught: Entertainment Law, Advising the Entrepreneur, Start-Up Practicum, and Intellectual Property Drafting
mike.mccollum@richmond.edu

Matthew R. McGuire
Principal Deputy Solicitor General & Executive Division Counsel, Office of the Attorney General of Virginia
Courses Taught: The Constitution and the State Attorney General
mmcgui10@gmail.com

Stephen Miller
United States Attorney's Office
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy

Traci B. Miller
Office of the Commonwealth's Attorney, City of Richmond
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
traci.miller@richmondgov.com

Duncan Minton Jr.
Deputy Commonwealth's Attorney, Chesterfield
Courses Taught: Advance Trial Practice

Jon Neal
McGuire Woods, LLP
Courses Taught: Taxation of Partnership & LLCs

Jennifer Nesbitt
The Nesbitt Law Firm, PLLC
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
jnesbitt@nesbittlawfirm.com

Jennifer Newman
Jennifer M Newman, Esquire P.C.
Courses Taught: Appellate Advocacy

Hon. David J. Novak
United States District Court, Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: National Security Law
dnovak@richmond.edu

Jay Oakey
Community Bankers Trust Corporation
Courses Taught: Clinical Placement

The Hon. Jayne A. Pemberton
Courses Taught: Clinical Placement Program
jpembertonlaw@gmail.com

Capt. Donna Price
JAG Defense
Courses Taught: Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity and the Law
donna.price@jagdenfense.com

Doug Ramseur
The Ram Law Firm PLLC
Courses Taught: Capital Murder Litigation
ram@theramfirm.com

Brody Reid
Reid Goodwin PLC.
Courses Taught: Workers Compensation

Jeff Richman
Arnold & Porter
Courses Taught: Prohibition, Regulation & Social Impact

John V. Robinson
John V. Robinson, PC
Courses Taught: Trademark & Unfair Trade Practice, Entertainment Law, and Intellectual Property Drafting
jvr@jvrlawpc.com

Marshall Ross
Office of the Attorney General, Virginia
Courses Taught: Medical Malpractice
mross@oag.state.va.us

Randy B. Rowlett
Gordon, Dodson, Gordon & Rowlett
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
rrowlett@richmond.edu

Craig Sampson
Barnes Family Law
Courses Taught: Ethics & Family Law

Cullen Seltzer
SandsAnderson PC
Courses Taught: Ethics & Criminal Litigation
cseltzer@richmond.edu

Samantha Sedivy
Reed Smith, LLP
Courses Taught: Legislative Advocacy

The Hon. Beverly W. Snukals
Richmond Circuit Court
Courses Taught: Clinical Placement
bsnukals@richmond.edu

Shari Skipper
Commonwealth's Attorney's Office, Hanover
Courses Taught: Criminal Trial Practice and Criminal Trial Competition 
slskipper@hanovercounty.gov

Dillon Taylor
Assistant External Affairs Director for Policy – Virginia Department of Emergency Management
Courses Taught: D.C. Externship

Hon. Tracy W. J. Thorne-Begland
General District Court
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
tracy_thorne@icloud.com

Jacob Tingen
Tingen & Williams, PLLC
Courses Taught: Immigration Rights Practicum

Ian D. Titley
Lending Edge Law
Courses Taught: Licensing & Technology Transfer
ititley@richmond.edu

Geoff Tucker
Deputy Public Defender – Chesterfield County
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy

Robert J. Wagner
Federal Public Defender Office for the Eastern District of Virginia
Courses Taught: Trial Advocacy
robert_wagner@fd.org

Michelle Welch
Office of the Attorney General, Commonwealth of Virginia
Courses Taught: Animal Law
michellew2005@yahoo.com

Amy Whitelaw
Allen, Allen, Allen & Allen
Courses Taught: Civil Trial Advocacy and Civil Trial Competition

Thomas M. Wolf
Miles & Stockbridge
Courses Taught: Construction Law
twolf@milesstockbridge.com